Chick Singer Night

The World's Longest Running Talent Showcase

www.chicksingernight.com

The World's Longest Running Talent Showcase

CSN Links

Current Directors

Past Directors

Sites that link to us

A Sampling of Past Performers


CSN LA - Past Performers

  • The Amen Sister Girlfriend Holy Water Revival (Kim Patton-Johnston, Devon O'Day, Eve Selis, Lisa Brokop) ~ incredible group of women, Dove Awards, songs w/Trisha Yearwood, Tim McGraw, the Judds, George Strait, Hank Williams, Jr. http://eveselis.com
  • Jennifer Barnes ~ jazz originals, http://www.jenniferbarnesmusic.com
  • Ann-Marita Bjoerdal ~ original pop/rock, Outstanding Vocal Award from L.A.’s Music Institute, http://www.annmarita.com
  • Shaunna Bolton ~ pop/rock with some country flavor
  • Gretchen Bonaduce ~ Mrs. Danny Bonaduce and CSN Patron Saint
  • Tiffany Bowen ~ Eyes On Jane lead singer
  • Jackie Brown ~ acid jazz originals
  • Toya Ann Brown ~ classic jazz, performances with Nancy Wilson, Stephanie Mills, Ramsey Lewis
  • Eileen Carey ~ L.A. Music Award nominee, http://www.eileencarey.com
  • Melissa Chester ~ original pop/rock, http://www.melissachester.com
  • Jen Cordero ~ acoustic soulful rock, http://www.jencordero.com
  • Dakota ~ original folk/blues, http://www.dakotaband.com
  • Mercy Diskin Malick ~ pop/gospel originals
  • Jaime Drake ~ songs from her debut CD Homemade
  • Adrianne Duncan ~ Latin rock honed in Chicago
  • Betty Dylan ~ drama folk/rock from duo Vickie and Dr. Dan, http://bettydylan.com
  • Kiki Ebsen ~ eclectic mix of jazz and pop, performances with Tracy Chapman, Al Jarreau, Boz Scaggs. Songs placed with Peter Cetera, Christopher Cross and Al Stewart, http://www.kikiebesen.com
  • Lygia Ferra ~ pop/rock originals with a Persian flair
  • Lisa Mosh Gamache ~ solid rock originals, opened for Red Hot Chili Peppers
  • Grace ~ acapella quartet, http://www.gracesings.com
  • Oksana Grigorieva ~ pop/rock originals born in Russia
  • Kathryn Grimm ~ guitar driven rock originals, performances with Elvis Costello, Bo Diddley, Michael Bolton
  • Ana Guigui ~ Latin rock originals, performances with Ben Folds, Jon Secada, Christopher Cross, http://www.anaguigui.com
  • Elyse Hanen ~ original, eclectic rock
  • Carla Hassett ~ current CSN Chicago host, performances with Billy Idol, Gino Vanelli, Segio Mendez, REO Speedwagon, http://www.carlahassett.com
  • Shakeh Herbekian ~ guitar driven pop/rock originals
  • Honey Pig ~ Debi Derryberry (voice of Jimmy Neutron) fronts this country/rock chick trio, http://www.honeypig.com
  • Kaje ~ finalist in both 2001 Lilith Fair and ASCAP Songwriting Contests
  • Joanna Kay ~ beautiful songwriting born in England
  • Leslie King ~ blend of pop, rock, funk and R&B
  • Vatrena King ~ original R&B, backing vocals for Vonda Sheperd, Melissa Manchester
  • Wendy Lands ~ original pop storyteller, http://wendylands.com
  • Linda Lauren ~ featured on L.A.'s KLOS
  • Libby Lavella ~ pop/soul fusion, performances with Seal, Frank Gambale http://www.libbylavella.com
  • LG ~ country swing - L.A. style, http://www.lghollywood.com
  • Lisa Linehan ~
  • Danielle LoPresti ~ L.A. Music Award nominee, endorsed by Ani DiFranco http://www.danielleandthemasses.com
  • Gina Lorenzo ~ Berklee graduate, original pop/jazz
  • Ashley Maher ~ global singer/songwriter, West meets West Africa http://www.ashleymaher.com
  • Eddie Marie ~ country soul born in Montgomery, AL
  • Durga McBroom ~ soulful R&B, performances with Billy Idol, Pink Floyd, Marianne Faithful, Michael Bolton
  • Medele ~ pop/rock originals
  • Kelly Moneymaker ~ formerly with Expose, performances with Stevie Wonder, George Clinton, Enya, Mandy Moore, http://www.kellymoneymaker.com
  • Liz Myers ~ Academy Award nominated film composer, beautiful songwriting
  • Kari Nelson ~ CSN L.A. Director, original pop/jazz mix http://www.singkarising.com
  • Noel ~ original pop from the roster of Francis Buckley, http://francisbuckley.com
  • Sheila O'Donnell ~ the voice of an angel, http://www.inheaven.com
  • Chaille Percival ~ eclectic pop/rock mix, performances with Kenny Loggins, Jon Secada, the Rembrandts, feature role in Tom Hanks' That Thing You Do
  • Kristin Proffit ~ pop/rock originals
  • Quincy ~ beautiful songwriting, ethereal voice, http://www.quincysongs.com
  • Amy Raasch ~ original acoustic folk/rock
  • Julie Ragins ~ solid pop/rock, http://www.julieragins.com
  • Monica Reed ~ Backing vocals for Sting, performances with James Brown, Joe Cocker
  • Carla Renata ~ starring as Shenzi in L.A.’s Lion King
  • Monica Revel ~ original pop/rock, http://www.monicarevel.com
  • Stephanie Rogers ~ Chicago favorite and John Lennon Songwriter Contest winner hits the L.A. stage http://www.hipchick.com
  • Jessica Sheely ~ S-Curve Records artist, http://www.jessicasheely.iuma.com
  • Mindy Stein ~ tours with Stevie Nicks, Fleetwood Mac, Don Henley, featured at the first CSN in 1988, helped launch CSN L.A.
  • Lucy Sustar ~ beautiful songwriting from former Polygram artist
  • Alicia Tighe ~ CSN Chicago alum, helped launch CSN L.A.
  • Lisa Torban ~ performances with Eddie Money, the Badlees
  • Denise Vasquez ~ original acoustic rock born in NYC
  • Kitty Weeber ~ NBC Life Moments artist
  • Maile Weigele ~ original pop born in Hawaii
  • Erinn Williams ~ stellar rock originals, http://erimmwilliams.com
  • Diana Williamson ~ original blues/rock, http://www.dianawilliamson.com